Ranchi, Apr 29 ANI | 1 year ago

The Jharkhand Pradesh Congress Committee today expelled several leaders for six years from the primary membership of the party for indulging in anti-party activities and contesting the Lok Sabha polls against the party orders.

Among those expelled includes Chandrashekhar Dubey alias Dadai Dubey, Niyal Tirkey , Stephen Marandi and Israil Ansari among others.

While Mr Dadai Dubey had contested Lok Sabha polls from Dhanbad as a Trinamool nominee, Niyal Tirkey had joined AJSU and contested LS polls from Khunti as an AJSU nominee.

Stephen Marandi, the party's senior leader of the Santhal Pargana region, resigned in protest against the tie-up with JMM and joined the JVM(P) of former Chief Minister Babulal Marandi.

A decision in this regard was taken in the party's disciplinary committee meeting which was presided over by JPCC president Sukhdeo Bhagat.

In the meeting chairman of the party's disciplinary committee Tilakdhari Singh, alongwith members Geetashree Oraon, RadhaKrishna Kishore, Hari Narayan Prasad and Ashok Chaudhary were present.

The disciplinary committee has also asked the district unit chiefs to send in a list of those party leaders and workers who had indulged in anti-party activities during the Lok Sabha polls.

(Posted on 29-04-2014)

Share This Page:

Free Yearly Horoscope: Select your zodiac sign

Pisces | Aquarius | Capricorn | Sagittarius | Scorpio | Libra | Virgo | Leo | Cancer | Gemini | Taurus | Aries