Pu Lalthanhawla takes oath as Mizoram Chief Minister

Aizawal, Dec. 14, : Congress leader Pu Lalthanhawla on Saturday took oath as Chief Minister of Mizoram for the second consecutive time.

Lalthanhawla became chief minister of Mizoram for a fifth term.

Mizoram governor Vakkom Purushothaman administered the oath of office and secrecy to Lalthanhawla along with seven minister of his cabinet

On December 11, the Congress Legislature Party in Mizoram unanimously elected Lal Thanhawla as its leader at a meeting.

He won a seat in the Mizoram State Assembly from both Serchhip and Hrangturzo.

He was elected to the assembly for a record ninth time since 1978.

The Congress won a two-third majority in the Mizoram Assembly polls, winning 33 of 39 seats.

--ANI (Posted on 15-12-2013)

more-news headlines

Himachal cricket body needs to be revamped: Chief Minister

LG puts Delhi civic officials on toes

EC supreme in interpreting poll speeches: Amit Shah

AAP leader Somnath Bharti beaten up in Varanasi

Sadhu Yadav withdraws from polls in Bihar

Somnath Bharti attacked in Varanasi

'Char Dham yatra' restarts May, Uttarakhand assures safety

Rahul to hold three rallies in UP April 24

Delhi HC refers police brutality on homeless to NHRC

EC slaps Azam Khan with fresh notice over poll code

Ghaziabad parents stir over fee hike intensifies

38 in fray for Himachal's four Lok Sabha seats

Quick Links: Goa | Munnar | Pondicherry | Free Yearly Horoscope '2014


Your e-mail:

Your Full Name:

Type verification image:
verification image, type it in the box


Back to Top