IPL scoreboard: Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Daredevils

Mumbai, April 10 : The following is the scoreboard of the Indian Premier League (IPL) match between Mumbai Indians and Delhi Daredevils at the Wankhede Stadium here Tuesday.

Mumbai Indians:

Ricky Ponting c Jayawardene b Pathan 0
Sachin Tendulkar run out (Jayawardene) 1
Dinesh Karthik c Mendis b Morkel 86
Rohit Sharma not out 74
Kieron Pollard c Nadeem b Nehra 13
Ambati Rayudu c and b Nehra 24
Harbhajan Singh not out 1

Extras (lb 6, w 3, nb 1) 10
Total (for five wickets in 20 overs) 209

Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Ponting, 0.6 overs), 2-1 (Tendulkar, 1.3), 3-133 (Karthik, 14.4), 4-163 (Pollard, 17.3), 5-189 (Rayudu, 19.1)

Irfan Pathan 4-1-37-1
Ashish Nehra 4-0-49-2
Morne Morkel 4-0-43-1
Umesh Yadav 3-0-28-0
Shahbaz Nadeem 3-0-26-0
Jeevan Mendis 2-0-20-0

Delhi Daredevils:

Unmukt Chand c Ponting b Harbhajan 0
David Warner c Rayudu b Johnson 61
Mahela Jayawardene c Karthik b Johnson 3
Manpreet Juneja run out (Dhawan) 49
Jeevan Mendis c and b Pollard 0
Irfan Pathan c Johnson b Ojha 10
Kedar Jadhav c and b Malinga 1
Shahbaz Nadeem c Dhawan b Ojha 2
Morne Morkel not out 23
Ashish Nehra c Ojha b Pollard 1
Umesh Yadav not out 5

Extras (b 1, lb 1, w 8) 10
Total (for nine wickets in 20 overs) 165

Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Chand, 0.1 overs), 2-13 (Jayawardene, 2.4), 3-95 (Warner, 10.4), 4-97 (Mendis, 11.1), 5-118 (Pathan, 14.1), 6-127 (Jadhav, 15.2), 7-134 (Nadeem, 16.3), 8-140 (Juneja, 17.4), 9-154 (Nehra, 19.1)

Harbhajan Singh 4-0-25-1
Lasith Malinga 4-0-20-1
Mitchell Johnson 4-0-49-2
Pragyan Ojha 4-0-34-2
Kieron Pollard 4-0-35-2

Toss: Mumbai Indians, who chose to bat

Result: Mumbai Indians won by 44 runs

Player of the match:

Umpires: Marias Erasmus (South Africa) and V.A. Kulkarni
TV umpire: Sudhir Asnani

Match referee: Ranjan Madugalle (Sri Lanka)

--IANS (Posted on 10-04-2013)

cricket-news headlines

Jacques Kallis shines as Knight Riders start IPL with a big win

Asian Cricket Council chief dismisses security concerns in Pak

Umar Akmal booked for violating Pak wedding ceremony act

'Sacked' Pietersen insists 'not out to make a point' during IPL-7

Cook reveals 'places up for grabs' in Test squad to face Sri Lanka in June

'Icon' Sachin likely to 'mentor' Mumbai Indians players during IPL-7

IPL: HC stays Delhi government tax demand from Delhi Daredevils

Knight Riders set Mumbai Indians 164-run target

IPL: KKR post 163 for five

Gavaskar chairs pre-IPL season Captains and Coaches meeting

WHSmith announces association with Sunrisers Hyderabad

Knight Riders bat against Mumbai Indians in IPL opener

Quick Links: Goa | Munnar | Pondicherry | Free Yearly Horoscope '2014


Your e-mail:

Your Full Name:

Type verification image:
verification image, type it in the box


Back to Top