Thursday, February 11 2016

Home > News > India News

LS: BJP fields Smriti against Rahul

Posted on Apr 01 2014 | IBNS

New Delhi, Mar 31 : Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Monday fielded party leader and TV actress Smriti Irani from the Amethi Lok Sabha constituency in Uttar Pradesh where she will fight against Congress vice-president Rahul Gandhi.

In the latest candidate list released on Monday, India's main opposition named five candidates who have been fielded from seats in Tamil Nadu and Uttar Pradesh.

The names of the candidates were decided a meeting of the BJP's Central Election Committee.

The party named A.C. Shanmugam (Vellore, Tamil Nadu), Karuappa M. Muruganantham (Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu), Ajay Aggarwal (Rae Bareli, UP), Smriti Irani (Amethi, UP) and Bhairon Prasad Mishra (Banda, UP) in the list.

Latest News: