Hyderabad, May 14 UNI | 2 months ago

Describing as 'bogus' and 'useless' Former Congress MP Lagadapati Rajagopal's exit poll survey in Seemandhra, YSR Congress Party reiterated here today it will undoubtedly get good majority in Seemandhra Assembly and form the first Government.

Speaking to reporters, Party Spokesman Gattu Ramachandra Rao said Mr Rajagopal, who had announced political renunciation, had come out with the 'sham' survey to build unnecessary hype around TDP and encourage betting.

'With a business mind? He (Lagadapati) embarked on this exercise for monetary gains,' Mr Rao alleged adding the survey had no basis at all and was only meant for indulging in electoral betting.

If Mr Rajagopal had really believed the YSRCP would lose the polls, he would have been in the electoral fray and contested the polls, Mr Rao reasoned.

'The results show people rejected the Congress for dividing the state.

'They would also reject the TDP which aligned with the BJP that aided the bifurcation,' Mr Rao stated. MORE UNI KNR SY NS1813 NNNN c:usersuserdesktopunicommond14MS38.html ************************************************************************

... He referred to Mr Lagadapati's reported assertion that people didn't believe YSRCP President YS Jagan Mohan Reddy and took TDP President Chandrababu's experience for granted,

Stating YSRCP never depended on surveys but always relied on people, Mr Rao reasoned that municipal, MPTC and ZPTC polls were fought on local issues and there would be a world of difference between local polls and Assembly Elections. 'The results of 2006 MPTC and ZPTC polls had shown us TDP got 38 per cent vote in MPTC but only 31 per cent vote in ZPTC polls,' he said. Results of municipal and MPTC and ZPTC polls have revealed that there is vast change in the performance of YSRCP, Mr Rao said and stated, 'The change clearly shows that we are going to get majority and form the Government in Seemandhra.

"We don't entertain any doubts on that count," he said exuding confidence.

(Posted on 15-05-2014)