New Delhi, Apr 20 IBNS | 5 months ago

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Sunday disapproved of the remarks made by its Bihar leader Giriraj Singh that all those opposes to party's prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi should go to Pakistan as they will have 'no place' to stay in India.

"BJP doesn't approve of irresponsible statement given by Giriraj Singh," former deputy chief minister of Bihar and BJP leader Sushil Kumar Modi tweeted on Sunday.

His remarks drew criticisms from the Congress party as well.

Congress leader Meem Afzal said, "Will they send all the parties that do not come under NDA to Pakistan or what? The EC should take cognizance of this remark and send him to jail."

This comes after Giriraj Singh has said those who opposes Narendra Modi will find 'no place' to stay in India after the results of the ongoing Lok Sabha polls are declared.

"Those who want to stop Narendra Modi are looking towards Pakistan. They won't get a place in India in future. They will have to go to Pakistan," Singh had said while addressing a gathering in Jharkhand.

He reportedly made the remarks in the presence of former BJP president Nitin Gadkari.

(Posted on 21-04-2014)

Information on States of India:

Andaman Nicobar | Andhra Pradesh | Assam | Bihar | Chandigarh | Chhattisgarh | Dadar Nagar Haveli | Daman Diu | Delhi | Goa | Gujarat | Haryana | Himachal Pradesh | Jammu Kashmir | Jharkhand | Karnataka | Kerala | Lakshadweep | Madhya Pradesh | Maharashtra | Manipur | Meghalaya | Mizoram | Nagaland | Orissa | Pondicherry | Punjab | Rajasthan | Sikkim | Tamil Nadu | Tripura | Uttar Pradesh | Uttaranchal | West Bengal


Andhra Pradesh Travel Map | Bihar Travel Map | Goa Travel Map | Gujarat Travel Map | Haryana Travel Map | Himachal Pradesh Map | Karnataka Travel Map | Kerala Travel Map | Maharashtra Travel Map | Punjab Travel Map | Rajasthan Travel Map | Sikkim Travel Map | Tamil Nadu Travel Map | Uttar Pradesh Travel Map | West Bengal Travel Map |


Airports of India | Districts of India | India Pilgrim Centers | Tourism Map of India | National Highways in India | India Railway Routes |


Ahmadabad | Bangalore | Chennai | Coimbatore | Delhi | Hyderabad/Secunderabad | Kochi | Kolkata | Mumbai | Pondicherry | Pune | Surat |


Alappuzha | Ernakulam | Idukki | Kannur | Kasaragod | Kollam | Kottayam | Kozhikode | Malappuram | Palakkad | Pathanamthitta | Thiruvananthapuram | Thrissur | Wayanad |