Hyderabad, Apr 4 UNI | 4 months ago

Telangana Rashtra Samiti(TRS) chief K Chandrasekhara Rao is among 69 candidates figuring in the first list of the party for Assembly elections on April 30 and May 7 released here today.

In the list, the party accommodated all the 29 sitting MLAs, including those from Telugu Desam and Congress who joined the party.

Talking to reporters after releasing the list, Mr Rao said the party would go it alone in the Assembly and Lok Sabha elections.

The second list of 67 candidates will be released later for the remaining Assembly Segments and 17 Lok Sabha constituencies for which polls will be held on April 30, he added.

Mr Rao is likely to file his nominations papers for Gajwel Assembly seat, one of the largest Assembly constituencies of the Medak district, on April 9, the last date for filing nominations.

(Posted on 04-04-2014)