Kohima, Apr 1 UNI | 4 months ago

Nagaland has the highest number of voters in Polling Station number 28 at Gansesh Nagar with 2171 voters under Dimapur iii Assembly Constituency and only 32 at station number 57 under Bhandari Assembly Constituency of Wokha district.

State Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Sentiyanger Imchen told

newspersons that for the coming Lok Sabha elections, the state has a total of 11, 79, 663 voters, which includes 5,218 service voters.

Dimapur II (two) Assembly constituency has the highest number of voters with 47,086 voters and Mokokchung town Assembly Constituency has the lowest number of voters with 5772 voters.

They will have 2,059 polling stations, of which 1125 are categorised as normal, 508 as vulnerable and 426 as critical.

However, the details of the exact number of critical polling station is yet to be confirmed by the respective Deputy Commissioners of the districts, who are also Assistant Returning Officers (ARO).

He also informed that the election department has received 12 CCTVs for 12 districts to be fixed in the EVM strong room of the respective district after the polling is over and the CCTVs are dispatched to the respective AROs.

Moreover, video cameramen will be in each stations, along with still photographers to take photographs in case of any eventuality.

He also said AROs will also appoint the micro observers as per the need of the polling stations, especially for the critical category polling stations.

(Posted on 01-04-2014)