Chennai, March 20 IANS | 2 years ago

MDMK leader Vaiko will contest from Tamil Nadu's Virudhunagar Lok Sabha constituency as part of the six-party front in the state announced by the BJP Thursday, the party said.

In a statement issued here, the MDMK said apart from Vaiko, the other six contestants will be: Masilamani (Sriperumbudur), Mallai Sathya (Kanchipuram), A. Ganesamurthy (Erode), K. Azhaghusundaram (Theni), Sadan Thirumalaikumar (Tenkasi) and Joyal (Tuticorin).

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the other parties - the Vijayakant-led DMDK, the PMK, the IJK and the KMDK - Thursday formally announced their coming together to fight the April 24 general elections.

Announcing the alliance, BJP president Rajnath Singh said the alliance hopes to win at least 25 seats out of 39 in Tamil Nadu.

(Posted on 20-03-2014)

Share This Page:

Free Yearly Horoscope: Select your zodiac sign

Pisces | Aquarius | Capricorn | Sagittarius | Scorpio | Libra | Virgo | Leo | Cancer | Gemini | Taurus | Aries