Patna, Mar. 10 ANI | 2 years ago

Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) Chief Lalu Yadav said Monday that while some parties were trying to stop communal powers from coming to power, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is busy infighting to secure the prime ministerial and ministerial posts after the general elections.

"The BJP has lost its power, and they won't be able to do anything now. The whole country is watching what they are doing," said Yadav.

"They are fighting amongst themselves. On one hand, where some parties were trying to stop communal forces from coming to power, the BJP is busy battling for prime ministerial and ministerial posts," he said.

According to reports, internal wrangling within the BJP leadership over the selection of candidates for some seats and the indecision on alliances came to the fore during the party's central election committee meeting on Saturday.

Senior leader Murli Manohar Joshi reportedly expressed his anxiety and sought clarity over who was actually being selected to contest from the Varanasi seat, which he currently represents.

(Posted on 10-03-2014)

Share This Page:

Free Yearly Horoscope: Select your zodiac sign

Pisces | Aquarius | Capricorn | Sagittarius | Scorpio | Libra | Virgo | Leo | Cancer | Gemini | Taurus | Aries