Kolkata, Apr 20 IBNS | 2 years ago

The music of Bengali film "Lattoo" was launched at Music World in Kolkata recently.

The film, directed by Ashis Roy, stars Deboshree Roy, Sabyasachi Chakraborty, Ushasie, Subrata Dutta, Megha Burman, Kharaj Mukherjee and Partha Sarathi Deb among others.

The launch event saw the presence of the film's lead actors, along with band Kaya performing live.

The music album of Lattoo contains six songs.

The music is by Bappi Lahiri, Som Dasgupta, Tapas Bhaduri and Kaya while the lyrics are by Goutam Sushmit, Priyo Chottopadhyay, Kaushik Chattopadhay and Shri Barun.

The playback singers are Bappi Lahiri, Sadhana Sargam, June Banerjee, Srija, Zubin Garg, Nandini and Subhankar.

Lattoo is a commercial masala movie. The movie is hitting the theaters on May 3 and will be releasing on 50 theaters across Bengal.

(Posted on 20-04-2013)