Bhopal, Dec 2 IBNS | 2 years ago

Repolling is being held at six polling stations across five constituencies in Madhya Pradesh on Monday.

The five constituences are Ujjain, Panagar, Sirmour, Bhind and Morena.

The Election Commission ordered repolling in six booths post reports of voting irregularities.

Nearly 70 percent voters exercised their franchise in Madhya Pradesh on Nov 25 to elect a 230-member assembly, reports said.

As many as 2,583 candidates contested the polls in the state comprising 4.65 crore electorate.

The polling was done in 53,896 polling booths across 51 districts.

Counting will be done on Dec 8.

(Posted on 02-12-2013)