Speaker rejects resignation of 13 Seemandhra MPs

New Delhi, Oct 18 : Lok Sabha Speaker Meira Kumar has not accepted the resignations of 13 MPs from Andhra Pradesh's Seemandhra region, said a statement Friday.

According to the statement from the speaker's office, "no resignation has been accepted".

These MPs from Rayalseema and coastal Andhra regions (collectively known as Seemandhra) had resigned opposing the proposed bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh to create Telangana.

They included A. Sai Prathap Anantha Venkatarami Reddy, C.V. Harsha Kumar, Vundavalli Arun Kumar, Lagadapati Rajagopal, Sabbam Hari, S.P.Y. Reddy, Rayapati Samba Siva Rao, Maganti Srinivasulu Reddy, Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy, Mekapati Rajamohan Reddy and Konakalla Narayana.

Rajagopal had even gone to the Delhi High Court asking it to direct the speaker to accept his resignation.

--IANS (Posted on 18-10-2013)

andhra-pradesh-news headlines

All is well between TDP-BJP, confirms Prakash Javadekar

BJP, TDP alliance to continue

TRS knows no language save provocation: Jairam Ramesh

Congress promises free TVs, laptops in Seemandhra

BJP-TDP alliance to continue in Seemandhra

Seemandhra migrants to decide outcome in Malkajgiri (Election Special)

BJP-TDP talks on to save alliance in Seemandhra

Jaganmohan Reddy is worth Rs.416 crore

Andhra industrialist files nominations as candidate of BJP, TDP

Congress candidates unwilling to contest

BJP objects to Sonia's statement on formation of Telangana

Jagan, Vijayamma file nominations

Quick Links: Goa | Munnar | Pondicherry | Free Yearly Horoscope '2014


Your e-mail:

Your Full Name:

Type verification image:
verification image, type it in the box


Back to Top