Chennai, Oct 5 IANS | 2 years ago

The DMK will contest the Dec 4 by-election for Yercaud assembly constituency in Tamil Nadu.

The by-election in the hill station, around 360 km from here, has been necessitated after AIADMK legislator C. Perumal died in July.

This will be the fourth by-election in Tamil Nadu after the AIADMK came to power in May 2011. The AIADMK won in all three places: Pudukottai, Sankarankoil and Tiruchirapalli (West).

(Posted on 05-10-2013)