SL series: Women team picked up

Mumbai, Jan 13 : The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Monday said the All-India Women's Selection Committee has picked the Indian team for the forthcoming ODI and T20 International series against Sri Lanka, as well as the India 'A' team for the practice match against the visiting side.

Mithali Raj will lead both the ODI and T20 sides.

Indian team for ODI series:

1. Mithali Raj Captain

2. Harmanpreet Kaur Vice-Captain

3. Karuna Jain Wicketkeeper

4. Anagha Deshpande Wicketkeeper

5. Smriti Mandhana

6. Poonam Raut

7. Amita Sharma

8. Sneh Rana

9. Vanitha V.R.

10. Jhulan Goswami

11. Niranjana Nagarajan

12. Shubhalakshmi Sharma

13. Gouhar Sultana

14. Rajeshwari Gaikwad

15. Poonam Yadav

Indian team for T20 Internationals against Sri Lanka

1. Mithali Raj Captain

2. Harmanpreet Kaur Vice-Captain

3. Karuna Jain Wicketkeeper

4. Smriti Mandhana

5. Amita Sharma

6. Poonam Raut

7. Jhulan Goswami

8. Niranjana Nagarajan

9. Shubhalakshmi Sharma

10. Rajeshwari Gaikwad

11. Veda Krishnamurthy

12. Ekta Bist

13. Sonia Dabir

14. Vanitha V.R.

15. Anagha Deshpande Wicketkeeper

Team Management

Neha Karnik Physiotherapist

Kavita Pandya Trainer

Purnima Rau Coach

India 'A' squad for the warm-up game

1. Veda Krishnamurthy Captain

2. Smriti Mandhana

3. Devika Vaidya

4. Shwetha Jadhav

5. Shika Pandey

6. Meghna Singh

7. Shushree Pradhan

8. Prity Bose

9. Saika Ishaque

10. S. Meghna

11. Ritu Dhrub

12. Sushma Verma

13. Madhuri Mehta

14. Sneha Morey

15. Snehal Pradhan

--IBNS (Posted on 13-01-2014)

cricket-news headlines

Asian Cricket Council chief dismisses security concerns in Pak

Umar Akmal booked for violating Pak wedding ceremony act

'Sacked' Pietersen insists 'not out to make a point' during IPL-7

Cook reveals 'places up for grabs' in Test squad to face Sri Lanka in June

'Icon' Sachin likely to 'mentor' Mumbai Indians players during IPL-7

IPL: HC stays Delhi government tax demand from Delhi Daredevils

Knight Riders set Mumbai Indians 164-run target

IPL: KKR post 163 for five

Gavaskar chairs pre-IPL season Captains and Coaches meeting

WHSmith announces association with Sunrisers Hyderabad

Knight Riders bat against Mumbai Indians in IPL opener

Srinivasan named in IPL probe report: SC

Quick Links: Goa | Munnar | Pondicherry | Free Yearly Horoscope '2014


Your e-mail:

Your Full Name:

Type verification image:
verification image, type it in the box


Back to Top