Nine ministers take oath in Chhattisgarh

Raipur, Dec 18 : Chhattisgarh Governor Shekhar Dutt administered the oath of office and secrecy to nine legislators in the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) government Wednesday.

Raman Singh kept three slots vacant in the council of ministers, which he hopes to fill up after the Lok Sabha polls next year.

The chief minister retained five ministerial colleagues of his second stint (2008-13) in the new cabinet: Brijmohan Agrawal, Amar Agrawal, Kedar Kashyap, Punnulal Mohle and Rajesh Munat.

The four new faces are former assembly speaker Premprakash Pandey, former minister Ajay Chandrakar, BJP state chief Ramsevak Paikra and Ramshila Sahu.

Political analysts described the new cabinet as a perfect blend of experience and youth.

The BJP has ruled Chhattisgarh since 2003.

--IANS (Posted on 18-12-2013)

more-news headlines

Himachal cricket body needs to be revamped: Chief Minister

LG puts Delhi civic officials on toes

EC supreme in interpreting poll speeches: Amit Shah

AAP leader Somnath Bharti beaten up in Varanasi

Sadhu Yadav withdraws from polls in Bihar

Somnath Bharti attacked in Varanasi

'Char Dham yatra' restarts May, Uttarakhand assures safety

Rahul to hold three rallies in UP April 24

Delhi HC refers police brutality on homeless to NHRC

EC slaps Azam Khan with fresh notice over poll code

Ghaziabad parents stir over fee hike intensifies

38 in fray for Himachal's four Lok Sabha seats

Quick Links: Goa | Munnar | Pondicherry | Free Yearly Horoscope '2014


Your e-mail:

Your Full Name:

Type verification image:
verification image, type it in the box


Back to Top