Home > News > Gujarat News

EC transfers IPS, IAS officers

Posted on Nov 06, 02:56PM | UNI

Gujarat government has transferred four IAS and four IPS officers at the instance of the Election Commission.

The four IPS officers, who were transferred yesterday include JCP,crime branch, A K Sharma, DCP, crime branch Himanshu Shukla, M S Bharada, Harikrushna Patel and N D Solanki.

The Gujarat govt has accordingly ordered their transfers.

Vikas Sahai has replaced Mr Sharma, Himanshu Shukla will take over as the new SP of Jamnagar from H G Patel and Sara Rizvi will take over as the new SP in Patan, replacing M S Bharada. M M Anarwala will be the new DCP Surat City replacing N D Solanki.

Four IAS officers who have been transferred include M Thennarasan who replaces J B Vora as Collector of Banaskantha, Shamina Hussain replaces L C Patel as Collector in Sabarkantha and Rakesh Shankar replaces J M Luni as Collector of Dahod district. Shalini Agarwal takes over from R J Patel as the new collector in Tapi district.

Those who have not got postings, are on the waiting list, a senior official said.

According to Chief Electoral Officer Anita Karval, the exercise has been aimed at ensuring smooth conduct of elections.