Home > News > Punjab News

Punjab govt transfers 23 police officers

Posted on Nov 05, 09:27PM | UNI

The Punjab government has issued posting/transfer orders of 23 PPS officers of the Punjab Police on administrative ground with immediate effect.

An official spokesperson said Mr Balbir Singh, SP has been posted as an Assistant Commandant (AC) 4th IRB, Kapurthala, Mr Narinder Singh, SP as AC 5th IRB, Amritsar, Mr Kehar Singh, SP as AC 3rd IRB, Ludhiana and Mr Dilbagh Singh, SP as AC 6th IRB, Ladha Kothi.

Mr Gurinderjit Singh has been posted as SP (D), Sri Muktsar Sahib, Mr Som Nath as SP Vigilance Bureau, Mr Naginder Singh, SP as AC 2nd Commando, Bahadurgarh, Mr Parminder Singh, SP as AC 7th IRB, Kapurthala, Mr Mukhwinder Singh as SP (H), Faridkot, Mr Onkar Singh as SP Intelligence Punjab, Mr Satnam Singh, SP as Assistant Commandant 5th Commando, Bahadurgarh, Mr Tarsem Lal, SP as AC 36 Bn PAP, Bahadurgarh.

Mr Darshan Singh, SP has been appointed as AC, 13th Bn PAP, Chandigarh, Mr Rajinder Kumar Sharma, SP as AC 13th Bn PAP, Chandigarh, Mr Harpreet Singh as ADCP Crime, Jalandhar, Mr Naresh Kumar, ADCP-1, Jalandhar, Mr Gurmeet Singh as SP/CM Security, Mr Hargobind Singh as SP/CM security, Mr Ranbir Singh as SP/CM Security, Mr Harbinder Singh as SP (D) Tarn Taran, Mr Satpal Singh as SP (D) Nawanshahr, Mr Saranjit Singh as SP (D) Sangrur and Mr Jagjit Singh as SP (D) Gurdaspur.