Monday, 25 May 2020

Cosmetic Executive Women Honors Six Beauty Industry Achievers

Cosmetic Executive Women Honors Six Beauty Industry Achievers
NEW YORK, Sept. 20, 2017 : Cosmetic Executive Women (CEW) today honored six women for their leadership and contributions to the beauty industry.

The Achiever Awards - now in its 42nd year - recognize the accomplishments of the honorees, serve as inspiration for future leaders, and support the advancement of women in the industry.

"Cosmetic Executive Women was the first-ever organization to commit to the advancement of women in our industry," says CEW President, Carlotta Jacobson. "We established the Achiever Awards not only to recognize women's accomplishments and contributions, but also to inspire and empower other women to pursue paths to leadership. The 2017 honorees represent a diverse range of talent and disciplines of our industry."

The 2017 honorees are:
•Barbara Calcagni, President, NARS
•Maureen Kelly, CEO & Founder, Tarte
•Jamie Kern Lima, Co-founder and CEO, IT Cosmetics
•Gemma Lionello, Executive Vice President, GMM, Accessories & Beauty, Nordstrom
•Loretta Miraglia, Corporate Senior Vice President, Global Brand Product Development & Innovation, La Mer
•Kelly Vanasse, Vice President, Communications, P&G Global Business Units

In addition, CEW presented its first Philanthropic Achiever Award to Linda Marshall, Founder of the James E. Marshall OCD Foundation, which is the only organization dedicated to funding genetic research for obsessive-compulsive disorder. Through her philanthropic efforts Linda has helped raise nearly $3.5 million to support OCD research.

Judith Amores, PhD Student and Research Assistant, MIT Media Lab, was honored with the Scent Innovator Award, presented by IFF, for creating the first olfactory computational necklace, Essence. This award recognizes individuals whose innovations in scent research will impact the future of the fine fragrance category.

Honorees are nominated by CEW's Board of Governors and selected by a special Achiever Awards committee. The awards were presented during a luncheon at the New York Hilton Midtown.

(PRN | 3 years ago)