Wednesday, February 10 2016

Home > News > Cricket News

World T20: Second phase of ticket sales begin tomorrow

Posted on Feb 05 2014 | IBNS

Dubai, Feb 5 : Cricket fans across the globe will get another chance to purchase tickets for next month's ICC World Twenty20 Bangladesh 2014 when the second phase of sale starts on Thursday.

During this phase, tickets will only be available via the ICC website ( from 1000 Dhaka time.

There will be no box office or outlet sales.

During the second phase of sales, tickets for the warm-up matches as well as tournament matches will be available. This includes around 10,000 tickets for the semi-finals and the Apr 6 final.

"The ticket limit for both the men's and women's events is four tickets per person per match day. Those who have already consumed their quota of four tickets per match day during the first phase of ticket sales will not be eligible to buy any more tickets," the ICC said in a statement.

Entry to the women's group stage matches in Sylhet will be ticketed but open to the public at no charge.

Entry to women's semi-finals and final, which will be played before the corresponding men's matches in Dhaka, will be on the same match ticket as the men's semi-final and final.

Latest News: