Sunday, February 14 2016

Home > News > India News

Congress to decide on new Uttarakhand CM

Posted on Feb 01 2014 | IBNS

Dehradun/New Delhi, Feb 1 : After the resignation of Vijay Bahuguna, the Congress Legislature Party (CLP) will meet on Saturday to take a final decision on the new Uttarakhand chief minister.

The meeting will be attended by senior leaders like Ambika Soni, Ghulam Nabi Azad and Janardhan Dwivedi.

The probable names for the CM post include Union Water Resources Minister Harish Rawat, Uttarakhand Food and Civil Supplies Minister Pritam Singh and state Cabinet minister Indira Hridayesh.

Uttarakhand Chief Minister Vijay Bahuguna resigned from his post on Friday.

The Congress leader submitted his resignation letter to Governor Aziz Qureshi on Friday.

"I am following the party's wishes and I have resigned," said Bahuguna.

He was made to quit as the CM due to alleged non-performance.

Latest News: