New Delhi, Jan 30 IANS | 9 months ago

Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal said Thursday that five seats of the governing bodies in the 28 colleges of Delhi University fully funded by his government would be filled by academics and educationists, not politicians.

"There are 28 colleges of Delhi University which are fully funded by Delhi government. In each college, there are five seats in the governing body allotted to the Delhi government. These seats were earlier filled by the members of the Congress party. But now, for these seats, academics and educationists are being invited from all over the country," Kejriwal said.

Addressing a press conference as his government finished a month in office, Kejriwal said: "If we wanted, we could have also filled the posts with Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) members. But we did not do that. We have taken out an advertisement and called academicians and educationsists from all over to apply."

He also highlighted that the 946 government schools in Delhi have been allotted Rs.1 lakh each for administration.

"There are 946 government schools in Delhi. So mapping of these schools has been done to analyse their infrastructure facilities. We are making an infrastructure plan for them now, so that there is at least full infrastructure in these schools," he said.

He also pointed out that the primary admission helpline that his government launched has benefitted the people.

(Posted on 30-01-2014)

Share This Page:

Post your comments

Information on States of India:

Andaman Nicobar | Andhra Pradesh | Arunachal Pradesh | Assam | Bihar | Chandigarh | Chhattisgarh | Dadar Nagar Haveli | Daman Diu | Delhi | Goa | Gujarat | Haryana | Himachal Pradesh | Jammu Kashmir | Jharkhand | Karnataka | Kerala | Lakshadweep | Madhya Pradesh | Maharashtra | Manipur | Meghalaya | Mizoram | Nagaland | Orissa | Pondicherry | Punjab | Rajasthan | Sikkim | Tamil Nadu | Tripura | Uttar Pradesh | Uttaranchal | West Bengal


Andhra Pradesh Travel Map | Bihar Travel Map | Goa Travel Map | Gujarat Travel Map | Haryana Travel Map | Himachal Pradesh Map | Karnataka Travel Map | Kerala Travel Map | Maharashtra Travel Map | Punjab Travel Map | Rajasthan Travel Map | Sikkim Travel Map | Tamil Nadu Travel Map | Uttar Pradesh Travel Map | West Bengal Travel Map |


Alappuzha | Ernakulam | Idukki | Kannur | Kasaragod | Kollam | Kottayam | Kozhikode | Malappuram | Palakkad | Pathanamthitta | Thiruvananthapuram | Thrissur | Wayanad |


Airports of India | Districts of India | India Pilgrim Centers | Tourism Map of India | National Highways in India | India Railway Routes |


Ahmadabad | Bangalore | Chennai | Coimbatore | Delhi | Hyderabad/Secunderabad | Kochi | Kolkata | Mumbai | Pondicherry | Pune | Surat |