Patna, May 27 UNI | 2 months ago

In an attempt to fine tune police administration, Bihar government today transferred 21 IPS officers including four Inspector General rank officers.

According to notification issued to this effect by state home department, Arbind Pandey, Inspector General of Darbhanga range has been shifted to Weaker Section wing of CID, Patna in same capacity, replacing Alok Raj who has been made special secretary in state home department. Special Secretary of Home department Preeta Verma has been made Inspector General of BMP, Patna. Similarly, Inspector General of of BMP, Patna Amrendra Kumar has been made Inspector General of Darbhanga range. Asgar Imam, Assistant Director of Police Academmy, Patna has been made Police Superintendent of Katihar.Police Superintendent of Special Branch Saurabh Kumar has been shifted to Muzaffarpur in same capacity.

Police Superintendent cum Principal of CTS, Nathnagar, Bhagalpur Chandrika Prasad, has been made police superintendent of Samatipur.Mr Kumar Ekle, Police Superintendent of Weaker Section in CID, Patna has been made Senior Police Superintendent of Darbhanga. P Kannan, Police Superintendent of Samastipur has been made assistant to Inspector General of Patna. Daljeet Singh, Police Superintendent of Katihar, has been shifted as Assistant(welfare) to Inspector General of Patna.

(Posted on 28-05-2014)