New Delhi, May 26 ANI | 1 year ago

BJP leaders Arun Jailtey, Sushma Swaraj and party president Rajnath Singh were sworn-in as the cabinet ministers in Prime Minister Narendra Modi's government.

Sushma was sworn-in as the Minister for External Affairs while Arun Jaitley was sworn-in as Minister of Finance.

Rajnath Singh was sworn-in as the Minister for Home Affairs.

Earlier, Narendra Damodardass Modi was sworn in as the 15th Prime Minister of the countr.

The oath of office and secrecy to Modi was administered by President Pranab Mukherjee. He took his oath in Hindi.

The swearing-in ceremony was attended by several world leaders including Pakistan Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif, Sri Lankan President Mahinda Rajapaksa and Afghanistan President Hamid Karzai.

Heads of Bhutan, Nepal, Bangladesh, Maldives and Mauritius were also present at the swearing-in ceremony.

The swearing-in ceremony was also attended by a host of Bollywood celebrities including Salman Khan, Hrithik Roshan, Vivek Oberoi, Dharmendra.

Outgoing Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, Congress president Sonia Gandhi and party vice president Rahul Gandhi, besides leaders of various other parties and chief ministers of a number of states were also present at the swearing-in ceremony.

(Posted on 26-05-2014)

Share This Page:

Free Yearly Horoscope: Select your zodiac sign

Pisces | Aquarius | Capricorn | Sagittarius | Scorpio | Libra | Virgo | Leo | Cancer | Gemini | Taurus | Aries