Panaji, May 23( UNI) All India Congress Committee (AICC) president Sonia Gandhi has given approval for seven member Goa Pradesh disciplinary action committee to look into some party leaders and workers, who worked against the party during the Lok Sabha election in the state in which party lost both the Parliamentary seats. UNI | 2 months ago

The GPCC, spokesperson Durgadas Kamat speaking to mediapersons here today announced the seven member committee which includes chairman John Fernandes.

Mr Jeetendra Deshaprabhu has been nominated as a convenor of the Committee, Congress Opposition leader Pratapsingh Rane, Akbar Mulla, Ms Pratima Coutinho, Sunil Kautankar and Waman Chodankar.

Mr Kamat further said, the committee after looking into the aspects of the complaints received against Congressmen will prepare a report and submit it to the state president John Fernandes, who has been authorised by Ms Sonia Gandhi to take appropriate action.

(Posted on 23-05-2014)