Kozhikode, May 23 UNI | 2 months ago

Poet R Sharatchandra Kartha has been chosen for the maiden Vyavahara Mitra award instituted by Vyavaharam.com.

A jury comprising Vyavaharam Edtior Adv Victor Antony Noon selected his collection of poetry 'Adayalamashi' for the award carrying a purse of Rs 10,001 citation and plaque, said a release here today.

Senior Congress leader M K Raghavan, MP, would present the award at a function here in June, 2014, it added.

(Posted on 23-05-2014)