Lucknow, May 23 UNI | 2 months ago

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Legislature party leader Hukum Singh and BJP MLA Mahesh Sharma today resigned from the membership of the Uttar Pradesh Assembly.

According to official sources, Mr Singh and Mr Sharma are MLAs from Kairana and Noida assembly segments respectively.

Mr Singh has won the recent Lok Sabha election from Kairana constituency, while Mr Sharma has been elected from Gautambuddha Nagar Lok Sabha seat.

Twelve members of the UP legislature have been recently elected for the Lok Sabha. Of them, 11 are from assembly, while Dr Nepal Singh is a member of Legislative Council.

(Posted on 23-05-2014)