New Delhi, May 18 ANI | 1 year ago

The Election Commission (EC) is likely to call on President Pranab Mukherjee this evening to submit the list of new Lok Sabha members.

As per reports a three-member Election Commission team headed by Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) V S Sampath will hand over to the President the list containing the names of all the 543 members of the Lok Sabha.

The handing over of the list marks the beginning of the process of Government formation when the President can initiate moves in this regard.

(Posted on 19-05-2014)

Share This Page:

Free Yearly Horoscope: Select your zodiac sign

Pisces | Aquarius | Capricorn | Sagittarius | Scorpio | Libra | Virgo | Leo | Cancer | Gemini | Taurus | Aries