Sunday, February 07 2016

Home > News > India News

EC submits list of new MPs to president

Posted on May 18 2014 | IANS

New Delhi, May 18 : The Election Commission Sunday submitted to President Pranab Mukherjee a notification certifying the names of all the members elected to the 16th Lok Sabha.

The full commission comprising Chief Election Commissioner V.S. Sampath and Election Commissioners H.S. Brahma and Nasim Zaidi approved a notification under the Representation of the People Act listing the names of the members elected to the 16th Lok Sabha, said a statement issued by the poll panel.

"A copy of the notification was later submitted to the president by the full commission," the statement added.

The results for the 16th Lok Sabha were declared Friday.

Latest News: