New Delhi, May 17 IBNS | 5 months ago

India's to-be Prime Minister Narendra Modi will hold a massive victory roadshow in New Delhi on Saturday.

He will reach Delhi from Ahmedabad around 10 am where he will hold the roadshow before meeting Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) top brass.

The roadshow will start from the Indira Gandhi International Airport and end at the BJP headquarters at 11, Ashoka Road.

The 20-km route will reportedly be covered with red carpet to welcome Modi.

According to BJP sources, Modi will be felicitated at five points on the route.

Meanwhile, the Delhi Traffic Police have issued an advisory asking people to avoid the route between 10 am and 2 pm.

After the roadshow, Modi will attend a meeting of the party's parliamentary board to decide on the next course of action.

After the parliamentary board meeting, Modi will fly to Varanasi where he will participate in prayers at the banks of the Ganges.

He will return to Delhi in the evening and from there he will go back to Ahmedabad.

Decimating the ruling Congress in a landslide victory, Modi led the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) to win 285 seats out of 543 that made it the first party to cross the majority mark of 272 on its own in over 30 years.

Riding on an unprecedented wave of expectations coupled with widespread resentment against the ruling Congress-led United Progressive Alliance (UPA), Modi almost singled-handedly bought the BJP-led National Deocratic Alliance (NDA) to a 340-seat-tally.

Sonia and Rahul Gandhi-led Congress party meanwhile was routed to just 43 seats, a huge 162 seats short of last time, ending Prime Minister Manmohan Singh's tenure with a humiliating blow.

(Posted on 17-05-2014)

Share This Page:

Post your comments

Information on States of India:

Andaman Nicobar | Andhra Pradesh | Arunachal Pradesh | Assam | Bihar | Chandigarh | Chhattisgarh | Dadar Nagar Haveli | Daman Diu | Delhi | Goa | Gujarat | Haryana | Himachal Pradesh | Jammu Kashmir | Jharkhand | Karnataka | Kerala | Lakshadweep | Madhya Pradesh | Maharashtra | Manipur | Meghalaya | Mizoram | Nagaland | Orissa | Pondicherry | Punjab | Rajasthan | Sikkim | Tamil Nadu | Tripura | Uttar Pradesh | Uttaranchal | West Bengal


Andhra Pradesh Travel Map | Bihar Travel Map | Goa Travel Map | Gujarat Travel Map | Haryana Travel Map | Himachal Pradesh Map | Karnataka Travel Map | Kerala Travel Map | Maharashtra Travel Map | Punjab Travel Map | Rajasthan Travel Map | Sikkim Travel Map | Tamil Nadu Travel Map | Uttar Pradesh Travel Map | West Bengal Travel Map |


Alappuzha | Ernakulam | Idukki | Kannur | Kasaragod | Kollam | Kottayam | Kozhikode | Malappuram | Palakkad | Pathanamthitta | Thiruvananthapuram | Thrissur | Wayanad |


Airports of India | Districts of India | India Pilgrim Centers | Tourism Map of India | National Highways in India | India Railway Routes |


Ahmadabad | Bangalore | Chennai | Coimbatore | Delhi | Hyderabad/Secunderabad | Kochi | Kolkata | Mumbai | Pondicherry | Pune | Surat |