Monday, February 08 2016

Home > News > India News

LS: Actresses Kirron, Moonmoon, Sandhya and Shatabdi win

Posted on May 17 2014 | IBNS

New Delhi, May 16 : With Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) registering a thumping victory in the Lok Sabha polls on Friday, several film actresses paved their ways to make it to the Parliament.

BJP candidate Kirron Kher, who is very popular for her acting skills, won from Chandigarh Lok Sabha seat, defeating her nearest rival and Congress candidate Pawan Kumar Bansal by a margin of 69,642 votes.

The 61-year-old actress made a debut in the Lok Sabha polls with 1,91,362 votes.

In Bengal, Trinamool Congress (TMC) candidate Moonmoon Sen registered a victory from Bankura.

In Midnapore, veteran actress Sandhya Roy won.

While, actress Shatabdi Roy registered her win from Birbhum Lok Sabha seat.

Latest News: