Saturday, February 06 2016

Home > News > Andhra Pradesh News

TRS wins six Lok Sabha seats

Posted on May 16 2014 | IANS

Hyderabad, May 16 : The Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) has bagged six Lok Sabha seats in Telangana.

Party chief K. Chandrasekhara Rao won the Medak Lok Sabha seat, while his daughter K. Kavitha was elected from Nizamabad.

TRS leader Kadiam Srihari won from Warangal. Party candidates also won from Adilabad, Zahirabad and Karimnagar.

The party was leading in four other constituencies.

The Congress retained one seat and was ahead in one.

The Telugu Desam Party (TDP) and its ally, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), were ahead in one parliamentary constituency each. The Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (MIM) was on victory path in Hyderabad.

Latest News: