Chandigarh, May 14 UNI | 3 months ago

Haryana chief electoral officer Shrikant Walgad said all the observers have reached their concerned stations for counting of votes and all preparations in this regard have been completed.

The counting of votes will begin at 0800 hrs on May 16 and added that the counting trends will be available on the websites and

On May 15, the day of re-poll in Gurgaon Lok Sabha seat for the General Election to Lok Sabha, 2014, will be observed as public holiday in those areas where re-polling will be held.

The stations where re-polling will be held included 126-Government Primary School, Bawala (left room) in Sohna Assembly segment, 44-government middle school, Rehna (left room), 46-government primary school, Tapkan and 103-government primary school, Majra Bhandgaka in Nuh Assembly segment, 34-government middle school, Banarashi, 101-govt. high school, Nimkhera and 166-government primary school, Shahpur in Firozpur Jhirka Assembly Segment and 90-govternment middle school, Thek in Punhana Assembly segment.

(Posted on 15-05-2014)