Srinagar, May 13 IBNS | 5 months ago

Jammu and Kashmir Chief Minister Omar Abdullah has termed the exit polls conducted by various media channels as "great time pass".

"The only exit poll that matters is the one that is slated for Friday, the rest are all great time pass," Abdullah tweeted.

Questioning the reliability of such exit polls, Abdullah posted on micro-blogging site Twitter: "So one channel gives Cong only 2 in Rajasthan & another gives them 14. Did these channels cover the same election?"

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is likely to beat the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) in the national capital of Delhi in the Lok Sabha elections, exit poll said on Monday.

According to CNN-IBN-CSDS-Lokniti post-poll survey, the BJP is expected to bag 5-7 seats with 45 percent vote share and the AAP may win 0-2 seats with 31 percent vote share.

The Congress party is unlikely to win even a single seat this time, post-poll survey said.

In Punjab, the ruling SAD-BJP will lead in the Lok Sabha polls with 40 per cent vote share and 6-9 seats. The Congress-PPP combine may win 3-5 seats with 29 percent vote share.

Meanwhile, the AAP might bag 21 percent vote share and may win 1-3 seats.

In Haryana, BJP-HJC alliance may get 38 percent votes. The ruling Congress will be second with 24 percent vote share and the main opposition INLD third with 20 percent vote share. The AAP might manage just 4 percent votes.

According to the post-poll survey, in the state of Himachal Pradesh, the opposition BJP is expected to get 51 percent votes. The ruling Congress is expected to get 37 percent votes.

In Uttarakhand, the survey showed the opposition BJP may get 49 percent vote share. While, the ruling Congress may get just 38 percent votes this year.

The last phase of the nine phased election in India to constitute a new Lok Sabha concluded on Monday where the country witnessed highest ever voter turnout of 66.38 percent.

(Posted on 14-05-2014)

Share This Page:

Post your comments

Information on States of India:

Andaman Nicobar | Andhra Pradesh | Arunachal Pradesh | Assam | Bihar | Chandigarh | Chhattisgarh | Dadar Nagar Haveli | Daman Diu | Delhi | Goa | Gujarat | Haryana | Himachal Pradesh | Jammu Kashmir | Jharkhand | Karnataka | Kerala | Lakshadweep | Madhya Pradesh | Maharashtra | Manipur | Meghalaya | Mizoram | Nagaland | Orissa | Pondicherry | Punjab | Rajasthan | Sikkim | Tamil Nadu | Tripura | Uttar Pradesh | Uttaranchal | West Bengal


Andhra Pradesh Travel Map | Bihar Travel Map | Goa Travel Map | Gujarat Travel Map | Haryana Travel Map | Himachal Pradesh Map | Karnataka Travel Map | Kerala Travel Map | Maharashtra Travel Map | Punjab Travel Map | Rajasthan Travel Map | Sikkim Travel Map | Tamil Nadu Travel Map | Uttar Pradesh Travel Map | West Bengal Travel Map |


Alappuzha | Ernakulam | Idukki | Kannur | Kasaragod | Kollam | Kottayam | Kozhikode | Malappuram | Palakkad | Pathanamthitta | Thiruvananthapuram | Thrissur | Wayanad |


Airports of India | Districts of India | India Pilgrim Centers | Tourism Map of India | National Highways in India | India Railway Routes |


Ahmadabad | Bangalore | Chennai | Coimbatore | Delhi | Hyderabad/Secunderabad | Kochi | Kolkata | Mumbai | Pondicherry | Pune | Surat |