Saturday, February 13 2016

Home > News > Tamil Nadu News

Rajya Sabha poll: AIADMK, CPI-M candidates file papers

Posted on Jan 27 2014 | IANS

Chennai, Jan 27 : Four candidates of Tamil Nadu's ruling AIADMK and the sole one of the CPI-M Monday filed their nominations for the biennial Rajya Sabha poll Feb 7.

AIADMK's S. Muthukaruppan, L. Sasikala Pushpa, Vijila Sathyaanand, A.K. Selvaraj and Communist Party of India-Marxist's (CPI-M) T.K. Rangarajan filed their papers here. The latter is being supported by the AIADMK.

DMK candidate Trichi N. Siva had filed his papers Jan 21.

The elections are being held to fill up six vacancies that would occur in April.

Latest News: