Hyderabad, May 7 UNI | 3 months ago

On the recommendations of Disciplinary Action Committe (DAC), Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee (TPCC) President Ponnala Lakshmiah has expelled eight members from the party for a period of six years for working against the official candidate in Ibrahimpatnam, Kollapur and Kalvakurthy Assembly Constituencies of Ranga Reddy and Mahabubnagar Districts.

In a statement here, DAC Chairman M Kodanda Reddy said the expelled members from Ibrahimpatnam Assembly Constituency are Pasham Laxmipathi Goud, Nomula Krishna Goud, Buyya Krishna Goud, Kondati Krishna Reddy, Malreddy Yadhi Reddy and Ghouse Mahinuddin.

Vishnu Vardhan Reddy, PCC Member and Keshava Reddy, PACS Chairman were expelled in Kollapur and Kalvakurthy Assembly Constituencies respectively, Mr Kodanda Reddy added.

(Posted on 08-05-2014)