Tiruchirapalli, May 7 UNI | 3 months ago

The opposition DMK candidates of Tiruchirapalli and Perambalur Lok Sabha constituencies for the April 24 Lok Sabha elections lodged a complaint with the Chief electoral officer of Tamil Nadu Praveen Kumar that there were irregularities in the distribution of postal ballot papers by the respective returning officers.

Mr Mu Anbazhagan and Mr Seemanur Prabhu, DMK candidates of the Tiruchirapalli and Perambalur Lok Sabha constituencies, respectively, met Mr Praveenkumar along with their advocates and presented a memorandum in this connection and sought suitable action against the returning officers of the two constituencies.

They also wanted a detailed list of postal ballots distribution for them.

After receiving their memorandum, Mr PraveenKumar told them that he would look into their complaint and asked the respective constituency returning officers to give the list of postal ballot distributed to the government servants.

(Posted on 08-05-2014)