Guntur, May 1 ANI | 6 months ago

BJP prime ministrial candidate Narendra Modi today said that voters in Seemandhra region had two options - one is to elect a government, which ensures development and the other is to elect a government, that would make the state as 'scam Andhra'

Addressing a public meeting here, he said the BJP-TDP alliance would make the state as Swarna Andhra Pradesh, if voted to power and at the same time he cautioned voters not to vote to other parties, as they would make the state as 'scam Andhra Pradesh'.

Mr Modi assured that he had formulated a five 'F' programme including 'Farming, Fabric, Fashion and Foreign', benefiting the cotton farmers.

The cotton farmers of Guntur alone had incurred huge loss of Rs 5,000 crore, as the Congress government, two years ago, banned export of cotton, he alleged.

Telugu Desam Party President N Chandrababu Naidu lamented that the state as well as the country had become leaderless. He said that bifurcation bill was passed but it

was not known where was the capital to be set up to the residuary state of AP. He slammed that YSRCP was a brain child of Congress.

Mr Naidu claimed that the pair, comprising Mr Modi and he, stands for development. Film-star-turned-politician - Pawan Kalyan, who floated Jana Sena party recently, asked YSR Congress party president Y S Jaganmohan Reddy, why he did not respond when Telanagana Rashtra Samthi president K Chanrasekhara Rao abused the leaders of Seemandhra regions and threatened them.

Mr Kalyan, the younger brother of Union Minister K Chiranjeevi, made it clear that he had launched a new party with anguish of unjust bifurcation of the state.

"Why are you scared of K Chandrasekhar Rao. I openly challenged you.

All these things indicate that TRS and YSRCP are partners," he lashed out.

Senior BJP leader M Venkaiah Naidu, BJP state affairs In-charge Prakash Javadekar and other leaders also spoke on the occasion.

(Posted on 02-05-2014)

Share This Page:

Post your comments

Information on States of India:

Andaman Nicobar | Andhra Pradesh | Arunachal Pradesh | Assam | Bihar | Chandigarh | Chhattisgarh | Dadar Nagar Haveli | Daman Diu | Delhi | Goa | Gujarat | Haryana | Himachal Pradesh | Jammu Kashmir | Jharkhand | Karnataka | Kerala | Lakshadweep | Madhya Pradesh | Maharashtra | Manipur | Meghalaya | Mizoram | Nagaland | Orissa | Pondicherry | Punjab | Rajasthan | Sikkim | Tamil Nadu | Tripura | Uttar Pradesh | Uttaranchal | West Bengal


Andhra Pradesh Travel Map | Bihar Travel Map | Goa Travel Map | Gujarat Travel Map | Haryana Travel Map | Himachal Pradesh Map | Karnataka Travel Map | Kerala Travel Map | Maharashtra Travel Map | Punjab Travel Map | Rajasthan Travel Map | Sikkim Travel Map | Tamil Nadu Travel Map | Uttar Pradesh Travel Map | West Bengal Travel Map |


Alappuzha | Ernakulam | Idukki | Kannur | Kasaragod | Kollam | Kottayam | Kozhikode | Malappuram | Palakkad | Pathanamthitta | Thiruvananthapuram | Thrissur | Wayanad |


Airports of India | Districts of India | India Pilgrim Centers | Tourism Map of India | National Highways in India | India Railway Routes |


Ahmadabad | Bangalore | Chennai | Coimbatore | Delhi | Hyderabad/Secunderabad | Kochi | Kolkata | Mumbai | Pondicherry | Pune | Surat |