Hyderabad, Apr 30 UNI | 3 months ago

Loksatta Party national President Jayaprakash Narayan will kick off the campaign for his party candidates in Seemandhra at Visakhapatnam tonight.

According to party sources here, Dr Narayan will campaign in Srikakulam and Kakinada on May 1, Vijayawada on May 2, Guntur and Ongole on May 3, Nellore and Tirupati on May 4 and Nandyal and Kurnool on May 5.

Party President Katari Srinivasa Rao will begin his campaign from Madanapalle and Thamballapalle in Chittoor district on May 1.

The party's Telangana Convener Bandaru Ramamohan Rao will campaign in Yemmiganur and Aluru on May 1, Guntakal and Rayadurgam on May 2, Anantapur, Singanamala and Dharmavaram on May 3, Kadapa, Rajampet and Proddutur on May 4 and join Dr JP during his visit to Nandyal and Kurnool on May 5.

The party's Andhra Pradesh Convener D V V S Varma has already campaigned in Prakasam and north Coastal Andhra districts. After visiting Nellore on May 1, he will coordinate the party's campaign from Guntur.

(Posted on 30-04-2014)