Patna, Apr 29 ANI | 6 months ago

Foolproof security arrangement has been made for the fourth phase of Bihar Lok Sabha elections in seven parliamentary constituencies under the strict vigil of security forces. Additional Director General (Headquarters) Ravindra Kumar said here today security personnel have been directed to thwart any attempt by trouble mongers to disturb the polling.Two choppers would also be pressed into service for surveillance. Cops armed with sophisticated fire-arms and communication gadgets would conduct air patrolling in these choppers,he added. " Besides, seven Lok Sabha seats, polling would be held in Sahebpur Kamal assembly constituency where by-election is being conducted after resignation of sitting JD(U) MLA Praveen Amanullah," Mr Kumar said.

"Patrolling on motor boats would also be conducted in Ganga, Kosi and other rivers in the region where polling would be held tomorrow,"Mr Kumar said, adding that arrangements had also been made to check the movement of trouble mongers, attempting either to disturb the polling process or influence it. The ADG said altogether 59,000 security jawans, including 145 companies of Central Paramilitary Forces, would be deployed to ensure free and fair polling. Giving details, he said 34 companies of CRPF, 35 of BSF, 12 of ITBP, 24 of SSB, 5 of CISF, 15 of RPF, 20 of SAP, 74 of BMP, 8966 jawans of Home Guards besides 27174 jawans of district armed police and squads of mounted police would also be deployed to ensure fair polling.

Altogether 1.12 crore electorate would exercise their franchise to decide the fate of 94 candidates including 5 females who are in the fray in the fourth phase of election. A total of 10,521 booths have been set up where 1.12 crore electorate would cast their votes tomorrow.

(Posted on 29-04-2014)

Share This Page:

Post your comments

Information on States of India:

Andaman Nicobar | Andhra Pradesh | Arunachal Pradesh | Assam | Bihar | Chandigarh | Chhattisgarh | Dadar Nagar Haveli | Daman Diu | Delhi | Goa | Gujarat | Haryana | Himachal Pradesh | Jammu Kashmir | Jharkhand | Karnataka | Kerala | Lakshadweep | Madhya Pradesh | Maharashtra | Manipur | Meghalaya | Mizoram | Nagaland | Orissa | Pondicherry | Punjab | Rajasthan | Sikkim | Tamil Nadu | Tripura | Uttar Pradesh | Uttaranchal | West Bengal


Andhra Pradesh Travel Map | Bihar Travel Map | Goa Travel Map | Gujarat Travel Map | Haryana Travel Map | Himachal Pradesh Map | Karnataka Travel Map | Kerala Travel Map | Maharashtra Travel Map | Punjab Travel Map | Rajasthan Travel Map | Sikkim Travel Map | Tamil Nadu Travel Map | Uttar Pradesh Travel Map | West Bengal Travel Map |


Alappuzha | Ernakulam | Idukki | Kannur | Kasaragod | Kollam | Kottayam | Kozhikode | Malappuram | Palakkad | Pathanamthitta | Thiruvananthapuram | Thrissur | Wayanad |


Airports of India | Districts of India | India Pilgrim Centers | Tourism Map of India | National Highways in India | India Railway Routes |


Ahmadabad | Bangalore | Chennai | Coimbatore | Delhi | Hyderabad/Secunderabad | Kochi | Kolkata | Mumbai | Pondicherry | Pune | Surat |