Patna, April 27 IANS | 1 year ago

Re-polling at 30 polling stations in Bihar ended peacefully Sunday with a voter turnout of 55 percent, an official said.

State's Additional Chief Electoral Officer R. Lakshman said the re-polling started at 7 a.m. and ended peacefully at 6 p.m.

He said re-polling at 22 polling stations was held in Katihar parliamentary constituency from where Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) general secretary and Minister of State for Agriculture Tariq Anwar is pitted against the BJP's Nikhil Kumar Choudhary.

The re-poll was ordered in the third phase of Lok Sabha elections in Bihar, held April 24, due to allegations of irregularities.

(Posted on 27-04-2014)

Share This Page:

Free Yearly Horoscope: Select your zodiac sign

Pisces | Aquarius | Capricorn | Sagittarius | Scorpio | Libra | Virgo | Leo | Cancer | Gemini | Taurus | Aries