Lucknow, Apr 16 UNI | 3 months ago

Notification for the all important sixth and last phase of the polling would be issued tomorrow when the most crucial and highest number of 18 Lok Sabha seats in eastern Uttar Pradesh would go to polls on May 12.

BJP PM candidate Narendra Modi and Former Delhi CM and Aam Admi Party candidate Arvind Kejriwal, both from Varanasi, Samajwadi Party supremo Mulayam Singh Yadav from Azamgarh, BJP's Yogi Adityanath from Gorakhpur, UP Assembly Speaker and SP candidate Mata Prasad Pandey from Doomariaganj, Union minister of state for Home and Congress candidate R P N Singh from Kushinagar, Bhojpuri actor and Congress candidate Ravi Kishan from Jaunpur, and BJP MLA Kalraj Mishra from Deoria are the prominent candidates in the fray for the last phase of polling in UP.

Candidates can file their nominations till April 24 while on the next day, the papers would be scrutinised. Candidates can withdraw their nominations till April 28.

The seats going to polls in the last phase are: Domariyaganj, Maharajganj, Gorakhpur,Kushi Nagar, Deoria,Bansgaon (SC), Lalganj(SC), Azamgarh,Ghosi, Salempur, Ballia, Jaunpur, Machhlishahr(SC), Ghazipur,Chandauli, Varanasi, Mirzapur and Robertsganj(SC).

(Posted on 16-04-2014)