Hyderabad, April 12 IANS | 7 months ago

The Congress Saturday released its election manifesto for Telangana, promising creation of one lakh government jobs in the first year if the party comes to power in the yet to be born state.

The Congress, which is seeking votes by claiming credit for granting separate statehood to Telangana, also promised employment to one lakh in each district in three years.

Party's central leader Jairam Ramesh released the election manifesto along with party president of Telangana unit Ponnala Lakshmaiah.

As Telangana is set to become a separate state on June 2, the party declared that the day will be observed every year as Martyrs' day. It promised to create Rs.100 crore trust to help the families of those who laid down their lives for separate Telangana state.

The Congress said if voted to power, it would create another eight to 10 districts. The region currently has 10 districts including Hyderabad. Elections to 119 assembly and 17 Lok Sabha seats in Telangana are scheduled on April 30.

The manifesto said a special bank with Rs.500 crore would be created for the youth. It said the monthly pension for widows, aged and other sections would be increased to Rs.1,000.

It promised to enhance the retirement age of the government employees from current 58 to 60 years.

The other promises made in the manifesto include Rs.1 lakh incentive to every self-help group, Rs.10,000 incentive to every farmer, uninterrupted seven hour free electricity supply to farmers, six-lane road from every district headquarter to Hyderabad, national status to Pranahita-Chevella project, medical college-cum-super speciality hospital in every district, sub-plan for minorities, special plans for development of scheduled castes and scheduled tribe and a poly technic college and an industrial training institute in every revenue division.

(Posted on 12-04-2014)

Share This Page:

Post your comments

Information on States of India:

Andaman Nicobar | Andhra Pradesh | Arunachal Pradesh | Assam | Bihar | Chandigarh | Chhattisgarh | Dadar Nagar Haveli | Daman Diu | Delhi | Goa | Gujarat | Haryana | Himachal Pradesh | Jammu Kashmir | Jharkhand | Karnataka | Kerala | Lakshadweep | Madhya Pradesh | Maharashtra | Manipur | Meghalaya | Mizoram | Nagaland | Orissa | Pondicherry | Punjab | Rajasthan | Sikkim | Tamil Nadu | Tripura | Uttar Pradesh | Uttaranchal | West Bengal


Andhra Pradesh Travel Map | Bihar Travel Map | Goa Travel Map | Gujarat Travel Map | Haryana Travel Map | Himachal Pradesh Map | Karnataka Travel Map | Kerala Travel Map | Maharashtra Travel Map | Punjab Travel Map | Rajasthan Travel Map | Sikkim Travel Map | Tamil Nadu Travel Map | Uttar Pradesh Travel Map | West Bengal Travel Map |


Alappuzha | Ernakulam | Idukki | Kannur | Kasaragod | Kollam | Kottayam | Kozhikode | Malappuram | Palakkad | Pathanamthitta | Thiruvananthapuram | Thrissur | Wayanad |


Airports of India | Districts of India | India Pilgrim Centers | Tourism Map of India | National Highways in India | India Railway Routes |


Ahmadabad | Bangalore | Chennai | Coimbatore | Delhi | Hyderabad/Secunderabad | Kochi | Kolkata | Mumbai | Pondicherry | Pune | Surat |