Aizawl, Apr 11 IBNS | 2 years ago

Voting for the lone Lok Sabha seat in Mizoram began on Friday morning.

People of Mizoram are also voting for the Hrangturzo Assembly by-poll the same day.

The main contest in Mizoram is among the ruling Congress, Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) and United Democratic Front (UDF).

Sitting MP CL Ruala has been fielded by the Congress against Robert Romawia Royte of the UDP and Michael Lalmanzuala of AAP.

As many as 7,02,189 voters, including 3,55,954 women, are voting across 1,126 polling stations in the state.

(Posted on 11-04-2014)

Share This Page:

Free Yearly Horoscope: Select your zodiac sign

Pisces | Aquarius | Capricorn | Sagittarius | Scorpio | Libra | Virgo | Leo | Cancer | Gemini | Taurus | Aries