Friday, February 12 2016

Home > News > More News

Campaigning ends for 10 LS seats in western UP

Posted on Apr 08 2014 | IANS

Aligarh, April 8 : Campaigning for the 10 Lok Sabha seats in western Uttar Pradesh, including Aligarh, that go to the polls April 10, ended Tuesday evening.

The fate of 146 candidates will be decided by 1,74,12,605 voters.

The constituencies are Muzaffarnagar, Saharanpur, Kairana, Bijnor, Meerut, Bagpat, Ghaziabad, Gautam Buddha Nagar, Bulandshahr and Aligarh.

The Bharatiya Janata Party, Samajwadi Party and Bahujan Samaj Party are contesting for all 10 seats, while the Congress has fielded nominees in six and left four to its ally, Ajit Singh's Rashtriya Lok Dal.

Latest News: