Hyderabad, Apr 8 UNI | 4 months ago

The Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) released third list of its candidates for 28 Assembly and eight Lok Sabha seats here today.

The list, which was to be released yesterday but put off by a day as it was considered inauspicious due to 'ashtami', comprises 23 TRS candidates for Assembly seats and eight Lok Sabha candidates.

TRS President K Chandrasekhar Rao will contest for Medak Lok Sabha seat while his daughter Kavitha has been nominated from the Nizamabad Lok Sabha constituency.

Rashid Ali has been named as the TRS candidate for the coveted Hyderabad Lok Sabha seat while Bhudan Beg Sheik will be the party nominee for Khammam Lok Sabha seat.

Mr Nomula Narasimiah, who had resigned from CPI(M), has been nominated as TRS candidate from Nagarjunasagar Assembly constituency.

The sitting MLA in Parkal constituency Beekshapathi has been denied TRS ticket and in his place Sahodhar Reddy has been nominated for the Parkal assembly seat.

The TRS Chief had meanwhile lashed out at the BJP-TDP alliance saying it was intended to prevent TRS from coming to power in Telangana.

(Posted on 08-04-2014)