Chennai, April 7 IANS | 2 years ago

The Tamil Nadu government Monday shifted three district collectors as well as the Chennai police commissioner on the Election Commission's orders.

The state government shifted collectors of Salem, Vellore and Erode districts and posted different officials in their place, said an official release.

The new collectors are Harish Chhabra (Salem), Rajendra Ratnoo (Vellore) and S.Madumathi (Erode) replacing K.Maharabushanam, R.Nanthagopal and V.K.Shanmugam respectively.

Similarly the government also posted J.K.Tripathy as Chennai police commissioner in the place of S.George.

(Posted on 08-04-2014)

Share This Page:

Free Yearly Horoscope: Select your zodiac sign

Pisces | Aquarius | Capricorn | Sagittarius | Scorpio | Libra | Virgo | Leo | Cancer | Gemini | Taurus | Aries