Hyderabad, Apr 7 UNI | 4 months ago

A day after concluding poll-alliance with the BJP, the Telugu Desam Party announced its first list of candidates for the 27 constituencies in the Telangana region here today.

The party has also announced its nominees for three Lok Sabha constituencies.

Talking to reporters after releasing the first list at last , TDP President and former Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu said the party would release its remaining candidates list for Telangana tomorrow.

The last date for filing nominations for Assembly and Lok Sabha constituencies in the region will expire on April 9.

(Posted on 07-04-2014)