Hyderabad, Apr 4 UNI | 4 months ago

CPI MLA Chandravathi from Wyra Assembly constituency in Khammam district, joined Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) party here today.

After rejection of party ticket to her, Ms Chandravathi quit CPI and joined TRS in the presence of TRS President K Chandrasekhar Rao.

Ms Chandravathi won the Assembly seat from Wyra, for the first time in 2009 elections.

Another former MLA from Nirmal Assembly constituency in Adilabad district also joined in TRS, along with their supporters in the presence of TRS chief.

Wyra will go to polls on April 30.

(Posted on 05-04-2014)