Puducherry, Apr 2 UNI | 4 months ago

Four people filed their nomination papers for the April 24 Lok Sabha elections from Puducherry constituency.

While Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) candidate V Rangarajan and S Krishnamurty of the BSP filed their papers, former member from Puducherry constituency M Ramadoss submitted his papers as an independent.

Mr G Shanmugham also filed his paper as an independent candidate.

Today was the fourth day for filing nomination papers, the last date for which is April 5.

(Posted on 02-04-2014)